Want to run for a seat on the Board?

The deadline to submit applications is September 1st! Please read through the brochure below then print and fill out the nomination application and drop it off at the store. We look forward to meeting you!

Board of Directors Application Info Brochure
Board of Directors Nomination Application

Board of Directors:

  • Shari Gross - President
  • Alison Kaminski - Vice President
  • Michael Barron - Treasurer
  • Kevin Schaaf - Secretary
  • Amanda Gates
  • Derek Golembeski
  • Gretchen Fairley
  • Chauncey Dumbuya
  • Joelyn Bush

The Board of Directors is the governing body that collectively represents the member-owners and ensures the co-op's vision and focus is along a path which upholds its founding principles. Members are elected yearly and maintain their seat on the Board for THREE YEARS, after which time that person must run for re-election to stay on for a maximum of six years. Any member-owner who is the person owning the individual share of stock is eligible to run for a seat.

What the Board Does and Does Not Do

The Board...
  • Sets the strategic direction of the store
  • Monitors financial goals
  • Monitors the store's performance through ongoing policy review
  • Receives compensation for their work in the form of a co-op gift card
The Board does not...
  • Set prices or store policies
  • Get special privileges or treatment from the staff of the Co-op
  • Participate in day-to-day store operations
  • Work as an employee in the store or engage in private enterprise with the store

D2: Board Job Description
D4: Role of President
D9: Role of Officers

If you're interested in reading the bylaws, you can find them on our Member Resources page.


If you would like to get in touch with our Board of Directors, please send an email to